Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Still Smashing–Part 2 December 12, 2011

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 6:10 pm

And here is part 2 of my black Smash book pages…

 

Pretty invite from my friend’s baby shower (do not adjust your monitors; I blurred out the personal info), Hambly owl sticker, a couple of favorite photos and page from one of the Smash pads.

IMG_8526

Old Navy 3-D glasses and stickers, a printout of Maya Angelou’s “Phenomenal Woman” (my absolute favorite poem of all time), tags from some Martha Stewart craft items (love her stuff!), and a little drawing I made playing around one day.

IMG_8527

Random photos that I love. A couple are extras that I printed by mistake, The smaller ones are 2”x3” Zink photo stickers I printed in my Dell Wasabi printer.

IMG_8528

Business cards from restaurants and shops that I like. Eventually there will be something on the left side, but I don’t know what yet.

IMG_8529

Just a page of “Us” photos and random memories. That little orange doodle is my “portrait” of Christian. =)

IMG_8530

Cards from my BFF.

IMG_8531

More random bits: a photo from my niece’s wedding and the little “thank you” banner that was attached to the wedding favors, Hello Kitty tags, tickets from Miami Heat games.

IMG_8532

The hospital bracelet from my birth, the newborn photo (inside the card), some elementary school pics, the card from the Get Well flowers from my family (I had surgery in 2007), a Valentine I made my mom when I was in 2nd grade and another card from my BFF.

IMG_8534

Miami book Fair ticket from 2007, pictures of my bookshelves, a business card I like, Mother’s Day photo from 2006 (bad printout = perfect for smashing!), an “About Me” page.

IMG_8535

Mexican loteria card, “Lady” cutout from a magazine with a post it explaining an inside joke about the word “lady.” My Playbill cover and ticket from “Wicked.”

IMG_8536

Vintage pinup images cut out of the back cover of an old wall calendar, a map of Seattle and a booklet my MIL sent me from Liberty Orchards in Washington.

IMG_8537

 

There are other pages that I didn’t include because they are nowhere near completed. Plus I think this is plenty of photos for now. =)

 

Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

