Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Looking Forward to… October 21, 2011

Filed under: Miscellany — Lulu @ 11:01 pm

What I’m looking forward to in:

1 second: Finishing this episode of “Blue Bloods”

1 minute: Starting season 1 of “Breaking Bad” (the boy said I have to watch it)

1 hour: Hopefully, nite-nite time. I am not getting anywhere near enough sleep lately.

1 day: Going to the Apple store, then lunch at Sarussi’s, with the boy

1 week: Live Halloween ghost hunt on “Ghost Hunters”

1 month: The boy’s birthday outing to the Keys (technically it’s less than a month, but close enough)

1 year: Fingers crossed we’ll be in Washington, in our own place and enjoying quiet, country living

10 years: Still in Washington, completely settled and just enjoying our life.

 

Leave a Reply

