Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

do they still make calgon?? July 20, 2011

Filed under: Life,Miscellany — Lulu @ 3:41 pm

If so, I really need it to take me away.

 

 

I finally got the chance to take my car to the mechanic yesterday (after having to call roadside assistance for a jump start… again) to replace the dead battery. I figured as long as I was there I might as well ask them to replace my wiper blades which were splitting. Apparently, the guy at the service counter also went ahead and ordered a 7-point inspection for me, because I came to find out that in addition to my dead battery I also had four bald tires, one of the rear tires was coming loose from the axel, and my front brake pads were completely worn down to almost nothing.

284034_10150321414957228_737872227_9284693_4480876_n

 

So five hours and $775 later… everything got replaced. Including the stupid battery. And now I feel like I need to take a road trip just to justify all this BS. But, of course, now there is no money for that.

 

Worst. Birthday. EVER.

 

Peace out, yo!

 

One Response to “do they still make calgon??”

  1. I feel ya. Car crap is the worst. I’m sorry you had to dish all that cash, but you’ll be safe, nena.
    I need to bathe in a pool of Calgon. I loved those “Take Me Away” commercials.


Leave a Reply

