Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Summer-summer-summertime… July 13, 2011

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 9:44 pm

Now I have this song stuck in my head.

 

Moving on!

 

It’s that time of year again! No, not my birthday. Not summer vacation either. Nope. It’s almost time for the most spectacular event of the year…

 

SUMMER CHA!!!

 

That’s right! It’s that wonderful, glorious time of the year when all the paper crafts manufacturers debut their new collections for the summer/fall. There have been a lot of lovely sneak peeks into new products but there are a few in particular that have really caught my eye.

 

Crate Paper Farmhouse Collection

I really love this collection. Crate Paper has become one of my favorite brands due to the variety of designs they offer and the fantastic quality of their products. This collection is just gorgeous and, I was telling the boy today, it’ll be perfect for scrapping about all our new adventures in the country (when we move to Washington. Someday. Hopefully soon.)

 

American Crafts Amy Tangerine

I love the quirkiness of this collection. It just has a fun, sunny vibe to it.

35559_Amy_FallingForYou 35551_Amy_RoseAve

 

53247_Thickers_Hello_Truffle53249_Thickers_Goodness_Slate42217_Remarks_Fabric_Stkrs_Dreaming

Echo Park Victoria Gardens

I love the frilly, feminine look and vintage-inspired designs in this collection. It’s just gorgeous.

 

 

Pink Paislee Nantucket

This collection makes me think of lighthouses, lobster rolls and fishermen in yellow slickers (like the guy in ‘I Know What You Did Last Summer’, but way less psycho killer-y).

 

  

 

And last but not least…

 

SMASH BOOKS!!!!

My beloved SMASH books are coming out in three – THREEEEE!!! – brand new, delicious colors for summer.

K&Company SMASH Journal - Simple OrangeK&Company SMASH Journal - InternationalK&Company SMASH Journal - Eco Green

Aren’t they gorgeous?? It’s like looking at a carton of Rainbow Sherbert! *sigh*

 

 

Alright, that’s all for now. Peace out, yo!

 

One Response to “Summer-summer-summertime…”

  1. NO, NO, NOOOOO! Why did I come here? I need that PP Nantucket line so bad. They are doing such great stuff lately, the bastards…
    Crate and October Afternoon have me swooning too and I need to get me a Smash so bad. It would be so perfect for me while I’m trapped here. Sigh…
    Oh, and you are evil showing me all these things I hadn’t seen 😛


Leave a Reply

