Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Getting to Know me June 17, 2011

Filed under: Miscellany,Personal — Lulu @ 11:57 pm

Because why not?

  1. Name: Lou, Lulu, Balou, lady, devil woman… the list is endless
  2. Birthday:  July 17th
  3. Sign: Cancer
  4. Favorite food: pad thai
  5. Favorite drink: Dr. Pepper or Cherry Coke
  6. Favorite color: pink, lime green, black and white
  7. Favorite song this week: “Erase/Rewind” by The Cardigans 
  8. Favorite outfit: since I’m usually at home it’s typically shorts or leggings, tank or t-shirt, and socks
  9. Hobbies: scrapbooking, photography, book club
  10. Guilty pleasures: venti non-fat white mocha latté from Starbucks
  11. Last dream you remember: I don’t remember my dreams that often
  12. What comes to mind when i say cabbage: cole slaw?
  13. Have you ever met a celebrity: Yes; Carlos Mencia, George Lopez, Gabriel Iglesias, DL Hughley, Jamie Kennedy and Godfrey (a couple of my friends are stand-up comics and when I used to hang out with them at comedy clubs I’d get to meet the headliners)
  14. Favorite (new) blog:
  15. Secret celebrity crush: Alex O’Laughlin, but it’s not really a secret
  16. Favorite gadget: My camera and laptop
  17. Three things you can’t live without: oxygen, food and water?
  18. Favorite harry potter character: I don’t read/watch HP
  19. Play any instruments: no
  20. Best book you’ve ever read: Recently, “The Help”. I couldn’t put it down.
  21. Favorite quotation:  “We cannot really love anybody with whom we never laugh.” – Agnes Repplier
  22. Favorite rainy day activity: Staying in bed and watching movies, reading or scrapbooking
  23. What do you do when you’re stressed: cry
  24. Favorite time of the year: Winter in Washington. It’s the only time I get to have straight hair and not be sweaty when I go outside.
  25. Tattoos: I have 3
  26. Favorite animal: penguins and polar bears
  27. Crunchy or smooth peanut butter: Both
  28. Foreign countries you’ve visited: Mexico, Virgin Islands, Bahamas
  29. Favorite candy: sweetarts and reese’s cups
  30. Cake or pie: red velvet cake
  31. Favorite holiday: whichever one gives me a day off work
  32. Favorite flower: gerbera daisies
 

One Response to “Getting to Know me”

  1. Love these posts 🙂


Leave a Reply

