Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Birthday Wish List: 2011 Edition June 9, 2011

Filed under: Life,Miscellany — Lulu @ 4:05 pm

Although my birthday is coming up next month, this year’s list is a true “wish” list in every sense of the word. Since the boy and I are trying to save some money towards our eventual move to Washington, we agreed not to spend money on unnecessary items, including gifts. But that doesn’t mean I can’t still do some online window shopping! 😉

 

So let me share what I’m coveting this year…

 

These earrings from Nest Pretty Things on Etsy.

Colorful 14K GF Hoop Earrings

 

This cameo necklace from Sweet Simple on Etsy.

Black And Ivory Cameo Necklace.  Antique Silver.

 

These alpha stamps from Educational Insights. In upper- and lowercase letters.
stmps

 

The complete DVD series of HR Pufnstuf and Land of the Lost (the 70s tv show; not that atrocity with Will Ferrell). These were my absolute, most favoritest shows when I was a kid! I wasn’t into cartoons at all, but loved these series by the Krofft brothers.

 

 

Toms Shoes. I have been wanting a pair of these forever and a day, but they are kind of pricey. On the plus side, for every pair sold the company donates a pair to a needy child. So that’s pretty good. I like the classic style in black or red.

 

Any of these Maya Road chipboard albums. I’m finally embracing making mini-albums more than ever, and I just love the quality and variety of designs from Maya Road.

5 Ring Tab BookHome Tweet Home Chipboard AlbumCoaster Chipboard-Transportation   Mix It Up AlbumHome Word Chipboard AlbumPicket Fence Album

 

So that’s it for this year’s wish list. Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

