Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

A long Time Ago (in reverse) May 18, 2011

Filed under: Personal,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 1:07 am

Saw this on SJ’s blog and thought it was cute. Basically, a time line in reverse.

 

One hour ago… I was at the post office mailing out a rebate form for the boy.

Two hours ago… I was at the boy’s house watching “Little Fockers.”

Four hours ago… The boy and I were eating pizza and watching “Limitless.”

Eight hours ago… I was at Target getting multi-purpose solution for my contact lenses.

Twelve hours ago… I was sitting at my desk, working.

Twenty four hours ago… I was sitting in bed, watching “Chelsea Lately.”

Three days ago… I was in bed, with a really bad cold, watching truly awful horror movies on the Chiller channel.

One week ago… Was a typical boring day at home. Same shit, different day.

One month ago… I was super excited to get my first-ever order of Japanese washi tape in the mail. Love it!

Six months ago… The boy and I had just returned from Family Christmas in Washington, which included family, friends, donuts and snow!

One year ago… I was hanging out at Happy Hour with my BFF – who was visiting from California – and some friends from our old job, then I left to meet up with the boy and his friends at Brickell Irish Pub for a friend’s birthday dinner/party.

Five years ago… I was living with my ex-fiancé, thinking about plans for our wedding. Unbeknownst to me, he was planning our break-up. (Asshole.)

Ten years ago… I had moved into the internet marketing department at my former company, where I was learning all about internet copywriting, search engine dynamics, and how to deal with moody web designers.

Twenty years ago… I had just started working at the Reservations Call Center at my former company a couple months earlier and I was still learning the ropes.

Thirty years ago… I was finishing up 6th grade and getting ready to go into junior high. Worst time of my life ever.

 

Leave a Reply

