Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

4 Things May 15, 2011

Filed under: Personal,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 2:57 pm

Stole this from Paige Evans’ blog, because I’m sick and super-lazy today.

 

4 current shows I watch:
1. Criminal Minds
2. Law & Order: Special Victims Unit
3. Castle
4. The Good Wife
(I watch a LOT of other shows, but these are my top 4.)

 

4 things I’m passionate about:
1. My boyfriend. =)  I just love him!
2. Photography. My camera is with me at all times. You just never know when a photo-worthy moment will occur.
3. Scrapbbooking. I am so happy I found this hobby and the people I’ve met because of it.
4. I can’t think of a 4th thing. Is that bad?

 

4 phrases I use a lot:
1. "I’m just sayin’"
2. "Seriously??"
3. "You’re being a poopoohead" (to the BF)
4. "I love you" (ditto)

 

4 things I love to eat:
1. Pad Thai
2. croquetas
3. pizza
4. veggies (I hate fruit, but looove veggies)

 

4 movies I could watch over and over and over:
1. 10 Things I Hate About You
2. Mean Girls
3. The Boondock Saints
4. Gossip

 

4 book I love:
1. Goodnight Nobody by Jennifer Weiner
2. The Help by Kathryn Stockett
3. Mudbound by Hillary Jordan
4. But Enough About Me: A Jersey Girl’s Unlikely Adventures Among the Absurdly Famous by Jancee Dunn

 

4 bands I never get sick of:
1. The Cure
2. The Violent Femmes
3. New Found Glory
4. Angels & Airwaves

 

4 places I’d love to visit:
1. Ireland
2. Canada
3. Australia
4. England

 

4 things I’m looking forward to:
1. Getting over this effing cold!
2. Going to see "Bridesmaids" some time in the next couple of weeks (I hear it’s hilarious)
3. Scrappy day with the girls (always fun!)
4. Actually finishing this month’s book club selection (Baudolino by Umberto Eco)

 

That’s it. Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

