Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

ABC’s April 9, 2011

Filed under: Miscellany,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 2:33 am

Another meme. Just because.

A= Available – Nope

B= Best Friend – #1) the boy, and #2) my bff, Jules.

C= Cake or pie – Cake. Red Velvet, to be specific.

D= Drink of choice – Dr. Pepper or coffee

E= Essential item you use everyday – My laptop

F= Favorite color – Black, pink, lime green and white. (Yes, I know black and white aren’t colors. I don’t care.)

G= Gummy bears or worms – Red Vines

H= Hometown – Miami

I= Indulgences – Scrapping supplies, books, writing utensils, notebooks (Good Lord… I’m really a nerd, huh?)

J= January or February – Err… January?

K= Kids and Names – No kids. But if I did have some, I’d name them Emily and Michael.

L= Life is incomplete without? – Love, good food, friends, literature.

M= Marriage date – Not married. But our 3-year dating anniversary is coming up soon.

N= Number of siblings – 1 sister, older.

O= Oranges or apples –  Apple pie

P= Phobias or Fears – Oh man, so many. Let’s see… Heights, flying, clowns, snakes, lizards, frogs (pretty much anything reptilian or amphibious), roaches, and getting stabbed.

Q= Favorite Quote – "And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

R= Reason to smile – My honey. Trips to Washington. Snow! The invention of the DVR. Dr. Pepper.

S= Season – Spring. In Washington. My hair doesn’t frizz there!

T= Tag 3 or 4 people – No

U= Unknown fact about me – Can’t really think of anything right now.

V= Vegetable you don’t like – Green beans.

W= Worst habit – Not sure if it’s considered a habit, but I have zero patience. Like none, at all.

X= X-rays – Last time was when I was hospitalized in 2007 for my gall bladder surgery.

Y= Your favorite food – Pad thai, hands down.

Z= Zodiac Sign – Cancer

That’s all. Happy weekend, y’all! Peace out!

 

Leave a Reply

