Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Currently March 10, 2011

Filed under: Life,Miscellany,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 10:15 pm

LISTENING: To “The Office” on the TV.

EATING: Nothing

DRINKING: Dr. Pepper

WEARING: Pink tank top, gray shorts

FEELING: Congested. My allergies are being a pain today.

WEATHER: I have no idea, but it was like a monsoon outside earlier in the day.

WANTING: To take a road trip. Just feeling the need to get away with my honey.

NEEDING: A haircut and a dye job. My roots and grays are out of control!

THINKING: Where has the week gone?? Too much to do, too little time.

ENJOYING: LOOKING FORWARD TO: Our movie date tomorrow night! We haven’t been to the movies in forever, but we’re going to see “Battle: Los Angeles” tomorrow night. Yay!

WONDERING: What the surprise is that my honey said he was getting me today. He said it was something I’ve been wanting, but that it is not technology-related. So that leaves out a Nook and a Fuji Instax camera. The only other thing that came to mind is a hedgehog, but I don’t think it’s that.

 

Stray Thoughts:

  • I’ve literally just started working on the scrapbook of my sister’s wedding and I’m already overwhelmed. Oy vey!
  • I forgot to call the Toyota service department to see if the replacement part for my engine has come in already. I really need to do that tomorrow.
  • Looking forward to seeing the scrappy girls on Saturday and the book club girls on Sunday.  Which reminds me that I want to start posting about the books we read in book club. In case anyone else is interested in them.
  • Speaking of books, I started my $3 copy of Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter yesterday. Loving it already.
  • I finished another baby album. This one is for my friend, Joy, who’s also having a little girl. I’ll share pictures after I have a chance to edit them.
  • Just caught a glimpse of myself in the dresser mirror. I really, REEEALLY need a haircut.

That’s all for now. Peace out, yo!

 

One Response to “Currently”

  1. ady abreu Says:

    Hey Lou, I had a great time on Sat. I would love to see what books you’ve read and would recommend.


Leave a Reply

