Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

TJ Maxx Haul March 7, 2011

Filed under: Shopping — Lulu @ 2:21 am

Just sharing some fun items I found at the TJ Maxx on 5th and Alton on Miami Beach.

IMG_7453

The super cute Cynthia Rowley clipboard and pad were just $5.

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter (from the same author of Pride & Prejudice & Zombies) was a total score at $3!

The scrapbooking supplies were a steal! The Anna Griffin 4-in-1 tab punch was $3.99. The American Crafts precision pens were also $3.99. And the Amy Butler Lotus chipboard letters and clear stamp set were just $1.99 each!! Awesome!! (Who knew TJ Maxx had scrapbooking supplies?? Granted, these were the only ones I found at that particular location. But still!)

 

Anyway, that’s all for now. Peace out, yo!

 

3 Responses to “TJ Maxx Haul”

  1. Sylvia Says:

    How long ago did you find the Anna Griffin tab punch at TJ Maxx? I’ve been looking for it FOREVER.

  2. Balou Says:

    March. I posted this the same day I bought the punch.

  3. If you’re ever thinking about parting with the tab punch, please contact me!


Leave a Reply

