Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Thanksgiving Weekend November 29, 2010

Filed under: Food,Life,Miscellany,Photography,Sports — Lulu @ 3:29 pm

We had a busy Thanksgiving weekend, starting with:

 

1) A hockey game on Wednesday. We went to the Panthers v. Bruins game with our friend, Eric, who is a huge Bruins fan. We got a great deal, paying $50 for seats that are regularly $90. And that included access to the Coach’s Club, which had an all-you-can-eat buffet and open bar!

 

My handsome dates, Fanless and Eric (blue cap).

IMG00256-20101124-2034

This time I managed to get a picture when the Panthers scored a goal. (They lost 1-3.)

IMG00258-20101124-2034

The Coach’s Club has access to a rooftop terrace, which makes for a nice night time photo.

IMG00260-20101124-2204

 

2) On Thursday, we had a yummy Thanksgiving lunch at my sister’s house, with way too many carb-y side dishes.

 

My sister and my niece.

tg20102

Turkey, honey-baked ham, and a whole lotta carbs!

TG2010

 

3) Later that night, Fanless and I met up with Eric for our Thanksgiving tradition of having dinner at the 11th Street Diner on South Beach.

tg2

Took this pic with Fanless’ iPhone using the Instagram app. That is totally my new favorite app!

ig1

 

4) On Black Friday, we hit up Target and Best Buy, but decided to wait until later in the evening to avoid all the mass hysteria in the morning. That was pretty smart of us, if I do says so. Fanless managed to get all the following items for $200, and we never dealt with crazy crowds or ridiculously long lines.

bf1

(He ended up getting two more of the WD 2TB HDs at Target on Saturday morning. So four 2TB HDs for $70 each. Sweet!)

 

After leaving Target on Saturday, we picked up some Subway sandwiches for lunch, then headed home and chilled out the rest of the weekend.

 

I have the day off today (trying to use up all my vacation days before the end of the year), so I ran a couple of quick errands in the morning, then treated myself to some Starbucks coffee. I think I might try to squeeze in some scrapbooking now.

 

Hope everyone had a safe and happy weekend! Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

