Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Coincidence November 29, 2010

Filed under: Miscellany,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 2:34 pm

Just a quickie post so I can remember this moment…

 

I’m sitting on my bed with the laptop in front of me, drinking my venti nonfat white mocha latte from Starbuck’s, and scrolling through my blog subscriptions on Google Reader. When I got to Christina Clouse’s blog, I had to grab my camera (which was in my purse right next to me) and snap a pic because this was just too funny to ignore:

 

coincidence

I happened to be resting my cup on the edge of the laptop, holding it at the exact same angle as the one in the picture on her blog.  I know, it’s kind of dumb, but I thought it was a cute coincidence.

 

Leave a Reply

