Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Birth Announcements November 21, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 1:10 am

I finished making custom, handmade birth announcements for my friends, Carl and Agi, to send out to their friends and family. I had previously made them a custom baby album, which they loved. Agi is extremely artistic and creative herself, so I knew she would appreciate having unique birth announcements.

 

I made 50 cards, all by hand, using different paper collections and embellishments to create several different styles.

 

These four were made with a Noel Mignon kit. I believe the papers are October Afternoon, but I’m not sure.

baby-cards2

These all use paper from a “Best Of” collection from KI Memories.

baby-cards4 

baby-cards10

baby-cards3

These papers are all from K&Company Greenhouse.

baby-cards5

These are from a DCWV stack (Whimsy, I think??)

baby-cards6

These papers are all Making Memories Sabrina collection.

baby-cards7

These are from Prima Rock On.

baby-cards8

I made these with Basic Grey Wisteria papers.

baby-cards9

These are all Sassafras papers.

baby-cards11

baby-cards

These last two I can’t remember… Maybe Making Memories or Crate Paper?

baby-cards12

I used different punches throughout, as well as brads, buttons and other items from my stash. The little silver charms are from the baby shower section at Michael’s. The little circles have baby footprints in the center, and the hearts read “It’s A Girl.” I also used Stickles in diamond and gold here and there. All the sentiments are from either a baby-themed, acrylic stamp set from Stampendous (I think) or individual rubber mounted stamps from Hero Arts.

 

2 Responses to “Birth Announcements”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    wow- that’s a lot of cute cards!!! Love all the little details you added to each one!!! Hugs!

  2. ady abreu Says:

    You have been one busy scrapper. Your friend is going to be over the moon that you took the time to make these for her. Isn’t great to use all the stuff we have to make beautiful stuff…


Leave a Reply

