Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

100 truths: A Meme November 19, 2010

Filed under: Miscellany,Personal,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 2:03 pm

I wanted to take a break from working, so I decided to do this meme (which I stole from one of my friends on Facebook). 

 

Once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 100 Truths about you. At the end, choose 25 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. Tagged means "I’m interested in knowing what are your 100 truths". (To do this, go to "notes" under tabs on your profile page, copy and paste this note, erase my answers and enter your own, tag people (in the right hand corner of the app then click publish.)

Yeah, I’m totally not doing that. If you want to do it for yourself, be my guest.

 

LASTS:

1. Last beverage: coffee with vanilla caramel creamer
2. Last phone call: my sister
3. Last text message: my boyfriend
4. Last song you listened to: The theme song from “Damages” (“When I Get Through With You” by The VLA). I’m currently watching season two on Netflix.
5. Last time you cried: Oh, gosh. I always get teary-eyed at sad movies, TV shows, things like that. But a really personal, emotional crying session? I can’t remember.

 

SIX HAVE YOU EVER:
6. Dated someone twice:
Twice, as in 2 dates? Or twice, as in dating, breaking up, and dating again? Either way, yes.
7. Been cheated on: Oh yes. Way too  many times.
8. Kissed someone?: Yes
9. Lost someone special?: Yes
10. Been depressed?: sometimes
11. Been drunk and threw up?: drunk, yes. threw up from it, no.

 

LIST FOUR FAVORITE COLORS:
12. Black
13. Pink
14. Lime Green
15. White

 

IN 2010:
16. Made new friends:
yes
17. Fallen out of love: no, actually more in love than before
18. Laughed until you cried:  That happens a lot actually
19. Met someone who changed you: no
20. Found out who your true friends were: yes
21. Found out someone was talking about you: yes, but since it was someone that i know is a complete nutter, i don’t care.
22. Kissed anyone on your friend’s list: yes! my honey!
23. How many people on your friends list do you know in real life: Quite a few; they are mostly my family and IRL friends.

 

(Just noticed #24 is missing)

 

ABOUT YOU:
25. Do you have any pets?:
Not anymore. Have had dogs and fish
26. Do you want to change your name?: sometimes.
27. What did you do for your last birthday?: Went to a RATT/Scorpions concert in downtown Miami, then out for pizza with friends
28. What time did you wake up today: 7-ish
29. What were you doing at midnight last night: Watching “Chelsea Lately”
30. Name something you CANNOT wait for: hockey game next week, Everglades Airboat tour the week after, then our trip to WA!
31. Last time you saw your father: July 2008; that’s when my parents moved to Panama
32. What is one thing you wish you could change about your life: I wish I we could move to WA right now!
33. What are you listening to right now: nothing.
34. Have you ever talked to a person named Tom: Yes
35. What’s getting on your nerves right now?: right now this very moment? nothing
36. Most visited webpage: Probably Facebook, followed by Buzzfeed and The Superficial
37. What’s your name: n/a
38. Nicknames: Balou (my bff), Lulabelle (my cousin), Lulu (actually, Aunt Lulu – Mia calls me that), Lou (just about everyone else), The Lulu (my BF)
39. Relationship Status: In a relationship
40. Zodiac sign: Cancer
41. Male or female or transgendered: Female
42. Primary: ??  Is that like Elementary School? Oh God, so many… St. John’s Catholic School, Jose Marti Private School (I think; it was a looooong time ago), Hialeah Elementary, North Hialeah Elementary, three schools in Texas I can’t remember, then back to NHE
43. Middle School: Henry H. Filer Middle School
44. High school: Hialeah High
45. Hair color: Naturally: strawberry blonde. Currently: dark brown
46. Long/medium/short: Sort of medium/long-ish, I guess.
47. Height: 5’7”
48. Do you have a crush on someone?: Absolutely! My awesome BF!
49: What do you like about yourself?: My eyes, my lips… and just my general all-around awesomeness! (just kidding)
50. Piercings: Just my ears
51. Tattoos: Three: Chinese symbols for “strong” and “happiness” on my left ankle, zodiac symbol for Cancer on my left wrist
52. Righty or lefty: Righty

 

FIRSTS:
53. First surgery: I think I was 7 or 8 years old. I had to have six baby teeth removed surgically because they hadn’t fallen out and my permanent teeth were growing in super-crooked.
54. First piercing: my ears, when I was a newborn
55. First best friends: This is hard to remember. I think it was Mario, the kid that lived next door in our duplex when I was like 4?
56. First sport you joined: Swimming and gymnastics. Both my mother’s idea. I quit immediately.
57. First pet: a kitten my older sister got when I was about 5 or 6
58. First vacation: I don’t remember ever going on a family vacation with my parents. I don’t think we ever did that. I do remember going to DisneyWorld with my sister, her hubby and her in-laws when I was 11.
59. First concert: The Rolling Stones at the Orange Bowl in Miami. I think it was around 1988 or 1989.
60. First crush: Oh man… I think it was a kid named Osvaldo in like 1st or 2nd grade?

 

CURRENTLY:
61. Eating: nothing
62. Drinking: still coffee
63. Already missing: my honey
64. I’m about to: get back to work
65. Listening to: nothing
66. Thinking about : This question? lol
67. Waiting for: 3PM so I can log off

 

YOUR FUTURE :
68. Want kids?:
Not anymore
69. Want to get married?: Maybe, but it’s not a priority
70. Careers in mind: this one

 

WHICH IS BETTER WITH THE OPPOSITE SEX?
71. Lips or eyes:
My BF has beautiful brown eyes and nice full lips, so BOTH!
72. Hugs or kisses: Both!
73. Shorter or taller: Taller
74. Older or Younger: Doesn’t matter to me, but my BF is younger (5 years)
75. Romantic or spontaneous: both?
76. Nice stomach or nice arms: don’t care about either
77. Sensitive or loud: Neither. Just nice. And funny. I do like funny.
78. Hook-up or relationship: Relationship
79. Trouble maker or hesitant: I don’t understand, but neither sounds good to me.

 

(80 is missing, too. WTH?)

 

HAVE YOU EVER :
81. Drank hard liquor:
yes
82. Lost glasses/contacts: yes
83. Had sex: yes
84. Broken someone’s heart: yes 😦
85. Had your own heart broken: so many times
86. Been arrested: no
87. Turned someone down: yes
88. Cried when someone died: yes
89. Liked a friend of the same sex?: not romantically.

 

DO YOU BELIEVE IN:
90. Yourself:
Sometimes. Depends on the situation.
91. Miracles: Hmm… not sure. I want to say yes, but I have my doubts
92. Love at first sight: no
93. Heaven: See “miracles” above
94. Santa Clause: Yes! Because he is real!
95. Kiss on the first date?: Sure
96. Angels: See #91 and #93.

 

ANSWER TRUTHFULLY:
97. Is there one person you want to be with right now?:
yes! my honey!
98. Had more than one boyfriend/girlfriend at one time?: No
99. Wish you could change things in your past?: So many things. But then I wouldn’t be who I am and I wouldn’t be where I am and I probably wouldn’t have met my BF, who makes me ridiculously happy. So I guess my answer is no.
100. Are you posting this as 100 Truths?: yes

 

Leave a Reply

