Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Currently… September 29, 2010

Filed under: Life,Miscellany,Personal,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 2:19 pm

listening: to “gene simmons’ family jewels” on the tv behind me.

eating: saltines

drinking: diet dr. pepper

wearing: old navy tshirt, black yoga pants, espadrilles

feeling: sniffly and congested. I hate having allergies.

weather: dark, gloomy and raining, but I like it

wanting: for it to be 3PM so I can log off the computer and do something crafty

needing: to fold and put away last week’s clean laundry

thinking: i would kill for a red velvet cupcake right now

enjoying: having this new big monitor my honey gave me.

 

One Response to “Currently…”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    can I just say how much I LOVE yoga pants – bought three more just last month and use them to exercise and hang out. so comfy 🙂 and diet Dr. Pepper rocks… so does diet A&W!!! I had never tried it and now I am craving one. LOL! xoxo


Leave a Reply

