Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

52 Lists: Six – Websites September 1, 2010

Filed under: 52 Lists — Lulu @ 9:11 pm

These are the websites I visit every day.

  • 100 Layer Cake – I know it’s a wedding website, but they have such beautiful images and creative ideas that you can apply to just about any occasion.
  • Buzzfeed – I get my daily pop culture fix here.
  • The Superficial – Ugh… I hate to admit it, but I actually kind of like the humor on this celebrity gossip site.
  • Flickr – Even when I am not uploading my own images, I love seeing what my contacts have posted.
  • YouTube – I subscribe to several crafting channels so I really enjoy watching their tutorial videos.
  • Facebook – Gotta keep up with family and friends, you know.
  • Google Reader – All 216 of the blogs I subscribe to neatly contained in one place.

Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

