Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

52 Lists: Five – My Summer Music Playlist… August 25, 2010

Filed under: 52 Lists — Lulu @ 2:00 pm

Is entirely made up of songs I loved in my teens and 20s. (Click the song title if you want to see the video.)

 

1. “Head On” – The Jesus and Mary Chain

2. “No New Tale to Tell” – Love and Rockets

3. “Love Will Tear Us Apart” – Joy Division

4. “She Sells Sanctuary” – The Cult

5. “Master and Servant” – Depeche Mode

6. “Feed the Tree” – Belly

7. “Nearly Lost You” – Screaming Trees

8. “Talk About the Passion” – R.E.M.

9. “Little Fury Things” – Dinosaur Jr.

10. “Sick of Myself” – Matthew Sweet

11. “Pepper” – Butthole Surfers

12. “Into Your Arms” – The Lemonheads

13. “Prove My Love” – Violent Femmes

14. “I Wanna Be Adored” – The Stone Roses

15. “Lips Like Sugar” – Echo & the Bunnymen

16. “Sweet Sweet Baby” – Lone Justice

17. “Alison” – Elvis Costello

18. “Common People” – Pulp

19. “Punk Rock Girl” – Dead Milkmen

20. “California Uber Alles” – Dead Kennedys

 

Ahh… good times…

 

(Side note: I updated my scrap/craft area, so I’ll be posting about that next.)

 

Leave a Reply

