Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

52 Lists: Two August 4, 2010

Filed under: 52 Lists — Lulu @ 5:56 pm

I realize that I never mentioned that this post was totally inspired by this one from Andrea of Hula-Seventy. I love her sweet blog and her 52 Lists project (52 lists in 52 weeks, one every Wednesday for a year) is totally inspiring.  I love making lists. Shopping lists, to-do lists, lists of songs, lists of things to remember, lists of things to forget… I even have the original Listography book and I want to collect all the other ones in the series. I guess I’m just a listaholic!

 

Anyway, list #1 would be the “What I Would Tell Her Post”, so let’s try something simple for list #2…

 

20 Movies I Never Get Bored of Watching

These are the movies that I could watch (and probably have) a million times and never get tired of them.

 

1. Boondock Saints

2. American Psycho

3. Amelie

4. How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days

5. You’ve Got Mail

6. Sweet Home Alabama

7. Confessions of a Shopaholic

8. Dogma

9. Empire Records

10. That Thing You Do

11. Gossip

12. The Ugly Truth

13. Jurassic Park (the first one)

14. Evolution

15. Singles

16. The Mummy

17. 10 Things I Hate About You

18. Very Bad Things

19. High Fidelity

20. Office Space

 

3 Responses to “52 Lists: Two”

  1. […] Searching for Normalcy’s post, here are the 20 movies I can (and have) watched over and over. In no particular order, except the […]

  2. Vanessa Says:

    Good choices 🙂 Just recently saw The Ugly Truth… Lists are great!! I keep thinking I should do a layout based on a list – haven’t done one in a while!!!

  3. […] 52 Lists: Three – Things I’m Loving Right Now August 11, 2010 Filed under: Uncategorized — balou @ 4:18 pm I almost forgot it’s Wednesday and I need to post a new list. […]


Leave a Reply

