Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness July 24, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 9:00 pm

Scrappy catch-up post…

 

First, part one of my birthday gift to myself: the Noel Mignon Office Party kit. Here’s a picture from her website of everything that is in the kit. (Just to start off, there are 23 pages of patterned paper alone. TWENTY-THREE!!!)

 

I made these two pages about a month ago but forgot to post them. This one uses Crate Paper Mia & Lillian collections.

IMG_6422

This one is BG Urban Prairie paper and miscellaneous embellies from my stash.

IMG_6423 

 

These five pages I made when I got together with the girls at Barb’s house on the 10th. This first one is mostly K&Company Handmade collection, which was a birthday gift from Barb.

IMG_6434

These two are Jenni Bowlin Playdate collection which I got from Damaris. It was perfect for Independence Day pictures.

IMG_6420

IMG_6421

This one uses a Noel Mignon kit.

IMG_6424

This one uses K&Company Amy Butler papers that I’ve had forever and a day and had never used.

IMG_6425

 

I made this one the other day using some old Collage Press Seeds collection.

IMG_6433

 

As the other half of my birthday present to myself I ordered some items from StopandScrap.com’s big clearance sale, which I used to make these four pages this weekend. The first two use Crate Paper Pink Plum collection, and are lifts from Leigh Penner. (I love what she did with this collection! I’m sure I’ll be lifting more of her Pink Plum pages.)

IMG_6428

For this one I used this blog post as the basis for my journaling. Because it was a lot, I made a card that opens up to reveal the hidden journaling inside.

IMG_6429 IMG_6430

I used some of the scraps to make this cute checkbook cover.

072310

This one uses all K&Company Handmade collection. I even got artsy and used some acrylic paint. =)

072410

This one uses all Echo Park A Walk in the Park collection (except for the orange butterfly).

IMG_6427

So that brings my challenge count to 74. I’m not counting the checkbook cover. Also, yes, I know that technically it’s cheating because I used new items that I bought. But I’m justifying it with 1) it was all on clearance, and 2) it was for my birthday. So there. =)

 

Sorry about the super-long, photo-heavy post. Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

