Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

4th of july recap July 6, 2010

Filed under: Life,Photography — Lulu @ 1:32 pm

For the 4th of July, Fanless and I decided to check out the Greater Miami Youth Symphony concert on the beach, followed by the annual fireworks display.

IMG_6237

These flags were set up next to the stage and I thought they looked so pretty against the night sky.

IMG_6243  IMG_6244

Holy Baby Jesus… taking pictures of fireworks is really hard! Out of the 60+ pictures I took, these were the few that looked somewhat okay after MUCH photoshopping.

fw1  fw2  FW3 

fw5  fw6  fw7

After the fireworks we walked over to Frankie’s to have a couple of beers and some wings, but they didn’t have a cook on duty. So we ended up having a couple of beers and playing “LIFE” on Fanless’s iPhone.

beerbw

Afterwards we walked to Pizza Rustica on 9th and Washington to get a couple of slices (the spinach and blue cheese – OMG, awesome!!) before heading home. It was a pretty enjoyable, low-key evening.

 

Oh, and here’s a video Fanless took with his phone of part of the fireworks display:

 

Hope everyone had a happy and safe 4th of July weekend! Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

