Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Productivity! May 16, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 5:16 pm

I decided to take advantage of a day with no plans at all, and rearranged and reorganized my scrap space.

 

Here is the before:

[IMG_1363[5].jpg]   [IMG_1386[7].jpg]

 

And the after:

  

 

I realized that I hardly ever used my space because I like to watch TV while I scrap, and the way the table was set up before had me sitting with my back to the TV. I had been thinking of rearranging the area for a while, but had been lazy uninterested procrastinating  about it. I finally jumped in this morning and got it done in a couple of hours. Pretty happy with the result!

 

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend. Peace out, yo!

 

P.S. I’ll be back later (or tomorrow) with pics from Friday night’s festivities (happy hour with my BFF, who was visiting from California, and another friend’s birthday party).

 

3 Responses to “Productivity!”

  1. adyabreu Says:

    I’m still stressing about my scraproom.. It’s full of beautiful stuff but it doesn’t work for me. I give up and just scrap in the living room.

  2. adyabreu Says:

    oops… the room looks great and I’m sure it will work for you…

  3. balou Says:

    Yeah, i found that I was always grabbing a bunch of stuff and going to my bedroom so I could scrap sitting on my bed watching TV. And then I would get annoyed every time I had to get up and go look for something in the other room, and it was such a hassle, that I just wasn’t scrapping very often at all. I’m hoping that this setup will help me be more productive.


Leave a Reply

