Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness May 10, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 12:41 pm

I managed to get a little bit of scrapping done over the past week. Four new layouts, bringing the challenge count to 43.

 

This one uses MAMBI paper, a K&Co orange glitter bird sticker, and glitter Thickers. I can’t remember who makes the chipboard butterflies.

chick-magnet

 

This one uses all K&Co Que Sera Sera and Serendipity, and glitter Thickers. The orange cardstock is also glitter and is from DCWV.

J-&-L

 

This one was inspired by a challenge on one of the scrap blogs (can’t remember which one) to scrap about the origin of your name. It is all Prima Rock On, except the alphas and the flowers. I can’t remember who makes either of those. The flowers were plain fabric flowers, which I inked with Versamark, covered with UTEE, and then heat embossed. Once they were dry, I used an iridescent glitter glue all over the surface. It’s hard to see in the photo, but it gives them a really nice ceramic-y look, with a bit of sparkle. (Check me out, using techniques!)

name

 

Everything on this one is from a Noel Mignon kit, except the pink flourishes. Those are from K&Co. Also, since my journaling is in Spanish, I’m sure there are more than a few grammatical or spelling errors. Translation: “My dad is the best I know of. He’s always been very loving with us. He’s a hard worker and he’s always done everything he can to make sure his girls were taken of.”

Papi

 

Alright, that’s all I’ve got for now. Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

