Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

How About You? April 16, 2010

Filed under: Life,Miscellany,Personal,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 8:59 pm

From Rachel Denbow’s blog:

 

1. When do you feel happiest?

Probably when I’m with my boyfriend. He is just so funny that I’m always laughing when I’m with him. It’s pretty hard to not be happy when you’re laughing.

 

2. How do you take care of yourself?

Err… not sure how to answer this. Physically? Mentally? I need specifics.

 

3. Are you internally (by yourself) or externally (by others) motivated?

Both. Most of the time I”m self-motivated because I know there are things that need to get done and I am the one that needs to do them. Other times I might see or read something that inspires or pushes me to do something, like a read a particular book or watch a specific movie.

 

4. What do you do for fun?

I am such a nerd. My idea of fun is reading a good book, scrapbooking, playing computer games, or watching TV or a movie. I do enjoy going out with my BF to eat at a new (to us) restaurant or see a band play live.

 

5. What intimidates you?

Talking to strangers. I have a perpetual case of “stranger danger” and I hate having to talk to people I don’t know (like at dinner parties and things like that). I am very much a wallflower in those situations.

 

6. What is something you’re proud of?

I really have no idea.  

 

7. Finish this sentence. I never _____________.

I never eat mushrooms, if I can help it. Yuck!

 

8. Favorite vacation spot.

I am not a “lie on the beach and tan” kind of girl, so I prefer going to places where I can do a lot of sightseeing, particularly historical places like Washington, DC. So far, my favorite vacations have been to DC, Seattle and St. Augustine, because I got to do a lot of touristy stuff.

 

9. Today is a (rate from 1 – 10).

About a 5. Ish.

 

10. Finish this sentence. If you knew me really well you’d know_____________.

That I am painfully shy and insecure, and I try to overcome that with sarcasm and humor.

 

That’s it, I guess.

 

Leave a Reply

