Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness March 8, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 8:57 pm

It’s been quite a long time since I’ve done a scrap-related post, so I just wanted to share my progress on my 100 Layouts challenge. Some of these were made a few weeks ago, but I’ve been lazy about photographing and posting them. I left off on #21, so here I’ll share #22-#32.

 

22-100: “I Love You Because” – Everything (except the flowers) is from Webster’s Pages Nature’s Storybook. There is hidden journaling inside the card on the lower right.

 

23-100: “Sister” – Everything is K&Company Wild Saffron (except the gray alpha, which is AC Thickers). The title was supposed to be “Sisters” but I didn’t have enough S’s in this style of Thickers. (Seriously, I could not love these girls more if they were my own. I really adore them.)

 

24-100: “G—-do Women” – I had to partially blur out the title because it’s my family’s last name, but I wanted to leave a few letters so you can see how cute that brown alpha is. Everything is from K&Company Que Sera Sera, except the brown alpha which is a different K&Company line (I can’t remember which one).

Untitled-1

 

25-100: “In Good Company” – Everything here came from bits and pieces from my scrap (as in leftover paper scraps) drawer so I don’t know the manufacturers or collection names. The green alpha is AC Thickers.

 

26-100: “Whoo Loves Owls?” – Everything here is Sassafras.

 

27-100: “Big Sister” – Everything is Colorbok Forest Friends.

 

28-100: “The Luckiest” – Everything is K&Company Serendipity, except the yellow alpha (AC Thickers). The journaling is actually the lyrics to “The Luckiest,” by Ben Folds, printed on regular copy paper, then crumpled up and inked with Ranger Antique Linen Distress Ink.

 

29-100: “Hugs” – Everything is from a Noel Mignon kit. I used Vanessa’s Martha Stewart punch to make the doily-patterned border strip, and Barb’s Nestabilities to make the scalloped circle flower. (These pictures crack me up!)

 

30-100” “H—ES” – (Again, had to blur out part of the title because it’s their last name) These are Fanless’ maternal grandparents during Family Christmas 2008. It was their (I believe) 60th anniversary. They’re so cute; I just love them. (I really hope Fanless never breaks up with me because I will really miss his family; they’re good people!) Oh, and everything is from a Noel Mignon kit, except the brown alpha (I think it’s Cloud 9).

Untitled-2

 

31-100: “Pretty as a Princess” – Everything (except some of the bling) is from the (GINORMOUS) goody bag that Damaris gave us during the retreat last September. I don’t really love this layout, but it’s been sitting on my desk for a month waiting to be “touched up” and I finally gave up on doing anything else to it.

 

32-100: “Cool Dad” – Everything is from a Noel Mignon kit, except the yellow Hambly rubons, which had been sitting in my stash for over a year.

 

Alright, that’s it for now. Peace out, yo!

 

One Response to “Scrappiness”

  1. ady abreu Says:

    you are on fire!!! You should be done soon so happy scrappin so you can start buying the new delicious stuff that’s out… LOL
    I really like all the details on your layouts. Hugz…


Leave a Reply

