Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Happy Me A to Z February 23, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 1:33 am

Please to be excusing the cheesy title of this post. Let me explain…

 

I love the WRITE.CLICK.SCRAPBOOK blog. Seriously, they have one the best teams of contributors on there and they always have great ideas. Last week it was Aly Dosdall’s turn to host the blog (they have a different host every week) and she presented this project (Happy Me A to Z mini album) that encourages scrapbookers to scrap about themselves, the things that are important to them, and that make them happy.

 

You see, too often we scrappers get caught up in commemorating other people (kids, significant others, family members) or specific events (birthdays, vacations, Christmas), but most scrappers rarely make themselves the topic of their scrapbook pages. I know I fall into that group. My top three scrap subjects – in order -are always Fanless, family, and my surrogate nieces and nephews (aka My Friends’ Kids).

 

So I decided that I want to take part in this project and create my own A to Z Happy Book. In order to remind myself which items to use for each of my letters, I am going to list them here:

 

A – Angels & Airwaves

B – Bacon cheesburgers (or really just bacon in any form)

C – Christian (duh; like he wouldn’t be on the list)

D – Daily Photo Project

E – Etsy

F – FrizzEase Leave In Conditioner

G – Google Reader

H – Hugs

I – Independence (not like 1776 independence; being able to support myself and not have to rely on anyone else independence)

J – Journals

K – Kids (not mine, obviously; see aforementioned surrogate nieces and nephews)

L – Leggings

M – Martha Stewart Punches (my favorite craft tools)

N – Nutella

O – Overstock.com

P – Pizza! Seriously, I could live solely on pizza.

Q – Quiet time

R – Reading

S – Scrapbooking (of course)

T – Thor backpack

U – Undereye concealer (an semi-insomniac’s best friend)

V – Visa

W – Washington

X – eXtra large handbags (hey, it was either that or a xylophone)

Y – “Yay!” (probably my most used word ever)

Z – Zoo (okay, this one is lame but I actually do love the zoo. I love animals and I needed a ‘Z’ word.)

 

So there’s my list. I don’t know how long it will take me to put the album together, but I will share it here when I’m done.

 

Peace out, yo!

 

3 Responses to “Happy Me A to Z”

  1. ady abreu Says:

    I’m totally lift the idea because 1) I’m in a blah mood and the mojo has left the building and 2) it sounds like a fun project.

  2. balou Says:

    same here. like, i want to scrap, but i don’t have the mojo at all.

  3. Vanessa Says:

    I really like this idea and I think I am going to try this 🙂 thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

