Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Confession Time… February 8, 2010

Filed under: Miscellany,Random Thoughts,Video — Lulu @ 1:01 am

I did not watch the Super Bowl. Fanless and I had plans to hang out at Tere’s for the game, but he was doing a job for a client that was going to take most of the day, so we decided to stay put. But, thanks to the creators of Spike.com, I did get to see the Super Bowl commercials (and really, isn’t that the actual reason to watch?). So let me share my faves here.

 

1. Intel Robot – I want one! He’s so cute!

 

2. E-Trade Hustler – “Milka-whaaaa??”

 

3. Betty White Football – My favorite Golden Girl.

 

4. Shamu Bachelor Party – I can only imagine what they are going to tell the bride!

 

5. Doritos Kid – “Keep your hands off my momma!” LOL!

 

6. Parisian Love a la Google – *sigh* So sweet (Fanless brought this one to my attention)!

 

If you want to see all the commercials, go here: http://www.spike.com/superbowl

 

2 Responses to “Confession Time…”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    LOVE THESE!!! I didn’t watch the Superbowl either because I had to take Richard to the airport and attend a funeral so thanks for sharing the commercials… they are the best part of the show anyway!!!

  2. LOL!! Definitely the ONLY reason to ever watch the super bowl.
    Thanks for the videos and links, I didn’t get to see the commercials 🙂


Leave a Reply

