Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness February 7, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 3:50 pm

I got together with some of the Scrappy Girls at Barb’s house yesterday for our monthly scrap date. We were all having a “no mojo” day, but we still managed to get some stuff done. I’m pretty proud of myself because I totally pushed myself and managed to get 7 layouts done.

 

15-100: Hollywood

Products – Cosmo Cricket Nutmeg paper; AC Thickers alpha; kraft cardstock; misc embellies from my stash )

hollywood

16-100: Good Times

Products – All items are from a Noel Mignon kit except the yellow Thickers

good-times---barb

17-100: Us, Est. ‘08

Products – All are from a Noel Mignon kit except the pink Thickers

us-est-08

18-100: Li’l Helper

Products – All are from either Making Memories Que Sera Sera or Making Memories Serendipity

lil-helper

19-100: Cousins

Products – All are from a Noel Mignon kit except the the green Thickers

cousins

20-100: Uncle Christian

Products – All are from Marcella by K Victoria

uncle-christian

21-100: Girls’ Night (and yes, I know the apostrophe is in the wrong place; I didn’t notice until after the adhesive had set)

Products – All are from Making Memories Sabrina

girls-night

Happy Super Bowl Sunday, y’all! Peace out!

 

One Response to “Scrappiness”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Love them layouts!!! Glad you had fun!!! I had a Donna Downey weekend 🙂 so I couldn’t make it, but I will be there next month! xoxo


Leave a Reply

