Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

This Month… February 3, 2010

Filed under: Miscellany,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 4:00 pm

I am looking forward to:

  • My monthly Scrap Day with the girls. (Pretty paper, pizza, gossip, laughter, too much caffeine, and hours of fun being creative together.)
  • Watching “Man v. Food”’s live show from Shula’s Steakhouse at the Alexander Hotel on SoBe (tonight!) with my favorite boy.
  • A Super Bowl party at my most awesomest friend’s place.
  • An “out-of-the-norm,” completely unromantic, yet totally US, Valentine’s Day outing.
  • Maybe, tentatively, a New Found Glory show in Ft. Lauderdale.
  • A Miami Heat game with the best. seats. EVER!! (Thanx, babe!!)
  • A semi-medical appointment I’ve been putting off forever out of sheer laziness, and finally got around to scheduling.
  • Receiving my order from Joann.com (I finally purchased some tools that I’ve been holding off on getting for a LOOOONG time; with their 40% off sale and free shipping promo, I saved $51.80. Pretty sweet deal!)
  • Reserving our hotel and getting our tickets for either the Daytona or Jacksonville Supercross next month.

What about you? What are you looking forward to this month?

 

One Response to “This Month…”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Sounds great! 🙂 I am looking forward to Friday, spending quality time with family this weekend, my Donna Downey class, creating some scrappy projects that I’ve been hoarding, and a nice Valentine’s weekend later this month… and did I mention my BON JOVI concert in April? oh, yeah!


Leave a Reply

