Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness February 2, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 11:22 am

Happy February, everyone! (No, seriously, where did January go???) Nothing exciting to share. Just four more layouts for my 100 Layouts Challenge. (Sorry the pictures are crappy. It was raining all day here so no natural lighting available.)

 

11-100: Fair Fun – All products are from KI Memories Juicy Summer collection. I really love how this one turned out. I kept the layout pretty simple since there are so many photos in the collage.

fair fun

 

12-100: Making Bubbles – All products (except paper flowers) are from Sassafras. (Paper flowers made by me using vintage paper and buttons from my stash; video tutorial HERE, if you’re interested.)

making bubbles

 

13-100: Pony Ride – All products are BasicGrey Indian Summer.

pony ride

 

14-100: California PCH – All products are Me & My Big Idea Travel collection, except fabric “flower” (made by me using fabric and buttons from my stash).

PCH 

Oh, and in case you’re wondering how I made my photo collages, I used Mosaic Maker from BigHugeLabs.com (http://bighugelabs.com/mosaic.php).  It’s super easy to use, and you have the option of either ordering the prints from them, or downloading the image to your computer and printing them yourself. Just a tip!

 

That’s all for now. Peace out, yo!

 

3 Responses to “Scrappiness”

  1. ady abreu Says:

    I was just about to ask you how you made the collage. I’m off to play with it. You are totally sticking to your challenge. Your layouts are beautiful. Keep’em coming.

  2. balou Says:

    It’s the easiest thing in the world!! You can either use pictures from Flickr or files from your computer. The only thing is that – for me – it takes a few minutes for each picture to load. That might be because of my internet, though. So if you see it’s taking a while, just be patient and wait a little bit.

  3. Vanessa Says:

    Love your layouts and those photo collages 🙂 I gotta go check it out for myself… Thanks for the tip!!! xoxo


Leave a Reply

