Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness January 19, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 10:47 pm

Over the last week, I’ve completed six more layouts for my 100 Layouts Challenge. Products used are listed below the photos.

 

#3 – This Is True Love

Products used: DCWV brown and red cardstock; K&Company Serendipity flower paper, border strip and die cut tag; Thickers alpha

 

#4 – Baby Pictures

All products used are from my Christmas swap kit from Vanessa.

 

#5 – Happiness…

(Journaling reads: “Happiness often sneaks in through a door you didn’t know you left open.” – John Barrymore)

All products from a Noel Mignon kit, except LOVE dimensional sticker (Fiskars).

 

#6 – So In Love

Design scraplifted from Miss Morgan.

Products used: Making Memories Flea Market paper, chipboard clocks and brads; Thickers alpha; K&Company epoxy hearts.

 

#7 – She’s 4

Design scraplifted from Jaime Pate of the WIP Kits design team.

All products from a Noel Mignon kit.

 

#8 – Making Silly Faces

Design from a sketch by Jana Eubank

All products from a Noel Mignon kit.

 

3 Responses to “Scrappiness”

  1. Ady Abreu Says:

    Hey Lou, you are on a role… These layouts are adorable…

  2. balou Says:

    I’m trying. I have a ton of pictures just sitting there, so I need to get them done. The problem is going to be finding somewhere to put these 100 layouts. I don’t have any empty albums! =)

  3. Vanessa Says:

    Wow, such pretty layouts!!! And I am so glad you’re using the Xmas kit I put together 🙂 That makes me happy! Keep ’em coming!!!! I’m loving what I see… HUGS!


Leave a Reply

