Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Bag lady January 18, 2010

Filed under: Life,Miscellany,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 9:22 pm

I already did one of these posts a long, looong time ago. But this morning, as I was cleaning out my purse, I was amazed at the amount of stuff I had packed in there, so I just decided to take a picture and share the scary, scary insides of my big bag.

 

First, the bag. It’s a $30 Hollywood Intuition bag from Target. I LOOOOVE this bag. It’s super roomy and has tons of pockets.

purse1

And just to prove how roomy it is, here’s everything that was in there as of 7am today (list below photo):

purse

1. My wallet (by Fossil. I love all the little hearts!)

2. Makeup bag from Ulta

3. Baby wipes (I’m notoriously clumsy and I’m always spilling stuff, so these are great for cleaning up)

4. Angel sunglass case (which is empty because I forgot my glasses at my niece’s dad’s house on Saturday night)

5. A million receipts from Publix, Target, CVS…

6. A stack of napkins from Five Guys Burgers

7. Hello Kitty mini-notepad

8. Tape measure

9. My winter gloves (it was cold last week!)

10. Gum

11. Allergy pills

12. Book club selection for January

13. Notebook and pens

14. Nail file

15. Brush

16. Keys

17. Nasal spray (I’m always congested, because of my allergies)

18. Aveeno lotion

19. Facial blotting tissues from the Body Shop

20. Rewetting drops for my contact lenses

21. Peppermint lip balm and Rosebud Strawberry lip salve

22. Assorted hair clips and ties

23. Camera case (for the camera I used to take the picture)

24. Mini digital video camera

25. Mini tripod (gift from Fanless)

26. Directions to the Aveda Institute in Davie (my friend, Agi, did my hair last week)

27. Pickup notice from the post office

28. Calculator

29. Spare batteries for my camera

30. Spare car key

31. Tide-To-Go pen

32. Coin purse (with no coins in it; just bandaids, tylenol and safety pins)

 

So that’s it. I told you it was scary!

 

Peace out, yo!

 

One Response to “Bag lady”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    wow. I can just leave my purse at home next time we hang out and ask you for anything I need. ok, I’ll bring my own money. 🙂


Leave a Reply

