Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness January 11, 2010

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 7:27 pm

I’ve completed two layouts so far for my 100 Layouts challenge.

 

#1 – Family Christmas 2009

family christmas 09

(Products used: black cardstock, Making Memories Tinsel collection patterned paper, felt embellishment and blue alpha; Making Memories Scrapbook Basics red glitter alpha; K&Company Deck the Halls collection dimensional sticker; snowflake brads from my stash. Tools: Fiskars Apron Lace border punch.)

 

#2 – The 2 of Us  (This one is actually a gift for Tere, and will probably be framed.)

the two of us

(Products used: My Mind’s Eye patterned cardstock and acrylic title; Webster’s Pages Nature’s Storybook patterned paper (the cutout flowers); Heidi Swapp red flower; red ribbon; Making Memories brad. Tools: Fiskars Apron Lace border punch; Marvy flower punch.)

 

These layouts are not part of the challenge. I actually made these last week when I got together with the girls at Barb’s house.

cuba 1950s

Products used: Webster’s Pages Postcards from Paris patterned paper, journal card, alphas, and velvet and chiffon ribbon trim; flower from Barb’s stash. =)

drive in the country

Products used: Cosmo Cricket Nutmeg patterned paper and chipboard embellishments; AC Thickers foam alphas; Making Memories chipboard flower; Target $1 Spot journal card and brad.

i still believe

Products used: Making Memories Tinsel collection paper and chipboard embellies; Pink Paislee blue alphas; AC Thickers gray foam alphas; mini brads from my stash. Tools used: Vanessa’s Martha Stewart snowflake punch.

just you

All products used are from the Noel Mignon Mill Street kit.

sisters

Products used: Webster’s Pages Nature’s Storybook paper, journal card, photo corner, alphas, brown and green ribbon; felt scroll ribbon from a Noel Mignon kit (can’t remember which one); flowers from Barb’s stash (thank you, Barb!); Making Memories mini brads; brown embroidery thread.

xmas memories

Products used: Making Memories Tinsel collection papers, embellies and blue alphas; Ki Memories white alphas; K&Company dimensional sticker; Elle’s Studio journaling card (A Moment in Time); Scenic Route lined paper; green stickles. Tools used: Martha Stewart border punch.

 

That’s all for now. Peace out, yo!

 

3 Responses to “Scrappiness”

  1. bwgayoso Says:

    Great layouts!!!! Love those old fotos : )

  2. Vanessa Says:

    Beautiful layouts! I think these should all count toward your 100 layouts since they were completed in the New Year 🙂 So honored to be included in your products list. LOL!

  3. Ady Abreu Says:

    These layouts are great. I love those old photos. I can’t even imagine digging into those to do layouts. I’m scared… LOL… I agree with Vanessa. You should use those layouts for the challenge because it will put you ahead of the game to be able to buy more products. LOL…


Leave a Reply

