Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Another Year Over December 31, 2009

Filed under: Life,Personal,Photography — Lulu @ 3:48 pm

As 2010 approaches (somewhat rapidly, I might add; seriously, this year just flew by), I thought I would take a moment to recap some of my favorite moments from 2009.

 

Our weekend road trip to Estero Beach to see New Found Glory…

and a quick stop at Ft. Myers Beach the following morning.

Attending Daytona Supercross again.

Getting to meet Art Alexakis after his acoustic show at the Hard Rock Cafe.

Attending the first ever Jacksonville Supercross.

Seeing New Found Glory a second time at Revolution Live

Getting to see Gym Class Heroes (for free!) at the grand reopening of the Clevelander on South Beach. What an awesome show!

Our first trip to Jungle Island. It was so much fun, we bought annual passes.

My first ever scrap retreat to Sanibel with my scrappy girls.

Enjoying a gulf coast sunset.

Visiting Seattle earlier this month. This had been one of my “must see” places for years.

Eating breakfast at the Athenian Inn at the Pike Place Market.

Learning to play spoons with Fanless’ family. This game is nuts!

It’s been a memorable year. Can’t wait to see what 2010 has in store. Hope everyone has a very safe and Happy New Year.

 

Peace out, yo!

 

One Response to “Another Year Over”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Great 2009 year in review 🙂 looks like a fun time was had by many! Here’s to many wonderful blessings in 2010!

    That little Dell printer looks awesome. I can’t wait to see what you create with it… Fanless is a keeper.

    HUGS!
    Vanessa


Leave a Reply

