Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Oh Snap! I Totally forgot… December 30, 2009

Filed under: Miscellany,Personal,Photography,Technology — Lulu @ 12:50 pm

To share my most awesome Christmas gift from my most awesome boyfriend!

 

It’s a Dell Wasabi PZ310 Mobile Photo Printer!! (Squee!!!)

 

It is the coolest little thing. It’s about the size of an iPhone, and it prints out 2”x3” photos… as STICKERS! It’s totally wireless, so you don’t have to keep it plugged into your computer like with a regular printer. It connects to your computer via a tiny little Bluetooth (USB) adapter, or you can plug your camera directly into it with an adapter cable. The best part?? It’s completely inkless! The trick to printing is the paper. It’s kind of like the old Polaroids that developed on their own, but bumped up a notch. You don’t have to wait minutes for the images to develop; they come out of the printer already visible. Oh, and you can even print photos from your phone (well, I can’t; but Fanless has an iPhone, so he can).

 

According to the Dell website:

Overview

Print your memories as soon as they happen with PZ310 Ink-free Mobile Printer from Dell. This pocket-sized printer produces full-color photos wirelessly from your camera phone via bluetooth. You can utilize its wireless connectivity and print anywhere and everywhere easily. It uses ZINK Zero Ink Technology to provide a simple and ink-free user experience. Moreover, it delivers professional-quality documents with crisp text and sharp details at resolutions of up to 640×960 pixels. Designed for high printing volumes and great usage demands, it has a standard paper input capacity of 15 sheets. Additionally, this Mobile Printer can be effortless setup and installed via USB port.

 

I haven’t really used it too much (just haven’t really had much time to sit and play with it yet), but I’m excited to really start enjoying it. It’ll be great to have small, self-adhesive photos for my multi-photo layouts without having to worry about creating them in Photoshop.

 

Seriously… Best. Gift. EVER!!

 

(I love you, honey!!)

 

Leave a Reply

