Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Washington 2009: Day 2 – Let it Snow! December 21, 2009

Filed under: Life,Personal,Photography,Travel — Lulu @ 2:59 am

Warning – Photo-heavy post.

 

Unlike last year’s trip to Washington, we didn’t encounter any snow at all in either Seattle or Othello. The only actual snow we saw was while traveling through Snoqualmie Pass. We stopped at the Mountaineer Lodge Rest Stop (the same place we stopped at last year) on our way from Seattle to Othello, to stretch our legs and take some photos.

 

“It’s SNOOOW!!” (Yes, that is actually what I was saying in this pic. I was also trying not to slip and fall.”

IMG_4526ed 

Man, this is a beautiful state. Seriously.

IMG_4530ed 

IMG_4532ed

Apparently, the snow had been piling up here for a couple of days.

IMG_4535ed

IMG_4537ed 

Fanless’ cousin’s son. He is so cute! Last year he was a little shy around me, but this year we were buddies.

IMG_4538ed 

Making snowballs with mommy.

IMG_4539ed 

IMG_4542ed

Sigh…

IMG_4543ed 

IMG_4544ed 

IMG_4545ed 

Me and Lisa (Fanless’ cousin-in-law).

IMG_4548ed

We were waiting for this to slide off the roof, but it never happened.

IMG_4549ed

“Cheesy pickles!”

IMG_4552ed

Time for a family photo (Clockwise from top left: me, Fanless, Uncle Larry, Aunt Laurie, Cousin Scott, D., Cousin-in-law Lisa).

IMG_4550ed

More gratuitous scenery shots.

IMG_4553ed

IMG_4557ed

The Frozen Lake (I don’t know if that’s the actual name, but that’s what we were calling it).

IMG_4558ed

That’s it for tonight.

 

Peace out, yo!

 

2 Responses to “Washington 2009: Day 2 – Let it Snow!”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Beautiful pictures Lou!!!! You have so much to scrap 🙂 LOVE everything about Seattle and I hope to finally make it there sometime this coming year!!! Can’t wait to see more pics… HUGS!

  2. Ady Abreu Says:

    I love the photos… I hope it snows in North Carolina. I’m heading there next week. Merry Christmas…


Leave a Reply

