Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Over the Top November 10, 2009

Filed under: Blogging,Miscellany,Personal,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 12:59 pm

Both Ady and Vane gave me this “Over the Top” blog award (thank you!) and along with it come these questions that I must answer in one word. So here goes:

 

Where is your cell phone? Nightstand
Your hair? Frizz!
Your mother? Nag (sorry, but it’s true.)
Your father? Panama
Your favorite food? Thai
Your dream last night? Forgotten
Your favorite drink? Dr. Pepper (yeah, there’s really no way to answer that in one word.)
Your dream/goal? Happy
What room are you in? Office
Your hobby? Scrapbooking
Your fear? Alone
Where do you want to be in 6 years? Washington
Where were you last night? Home
Something you aren’t? Patient
Muffins? Cupcakes
Wish list? Debtless (I don’t think that’s a word, but “debt free” is 2 words, so I had to improvise.)
Where did you grow up? Miami
Last thing you did? This
What are you wearing? Comfy
Your TV? Off
Your pets? None
Friends? Kindness
Your life? Routine
Your mood? Blah
Missing someone? Yes
Vehicle? Toyota
Something you’re not wearing? Socks
Your favorite store? Target
Your favorite color? Black
When was the last time you laughed? Primetime (I was watching “The Big Bang Theory”; it’s the only sitcom that actually makes me laugh out loud.)
Last time you cried? Weekend
Your best friend? California
One place that I go to over and over? Christian’s
Facebook? Yes
Favorite place to eat? Home

 

And now I’m supposed to pass the award along to other people whose blogs I love. Since Ady, Vane and Damaris were already nominated, I only have three people to nominate: Tere, Carrie, and Amanda. Enjoy being “over the top,” girls!

 

Leave a Reply

