Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Mia’s 4th Birthday October 28, 2009

Filed under: Life,Miscellany,Personal,Photography — Lulu @ 2:23 pm

(How’s that for a creative title?)

 

Mia’s birthday party was held on Sunday at Gym Like This in West Palm Beach. (I believe that’s the gym where Kim is/was a cheerleading coach.)

 

Here’s the birthday girl waiting to be spun around on the big parachute (the lighting in there was so awful; I took a bunch of pictures and these were the only ones that came out semi-useable, after LOTS of editing).

 

Me and Liana. She’s weighing 10 lbs already. Seriously… she’s so snuggly and yummy. (See my face? That’s the “are you taking it today, Christian?” face.)

 

Mia and her balloons. She had so much fun. Later, when we were back at their house, we asked her what her favorite part of the day was and she said “the whole thing! I loved my whole party!”

 

It’s like Captain Morgan had a baby (Brandon being a goofball).

 

Man, I love these kids.

 

Leave a Reply

