Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Jungle Love… Oh-Ee-Oh-EE-Oh* October 19, 2009

Filed under: Photography — Lulu @ 12:32 pm

Fanless and I decided to take advantage of the awesome weather (and annual passes!) yesterday, and paid a visit to Jungle Island. (My camera battery was dying, so not too many pictures to share.)

Love this Buddha statue at the entrance.

IMG_4091ed

And this gigantic parrot.

IMG_4092ed

Fanless’ beard has gotten noticeably grayer in the time we’ve been dating. Hmmm…

IMG_4095ed

Inside the Manu exhibit. I was bummed there were no spider monkeys this time, but there were parrots and a couple of iguanas.

IMG_4096ed

OMG! This guy was totally stalking some kid that was outside the pen. He was super hyper, pacing back and forth, and when the kid and his parents started walking away, he started following them in the direction they were going. Nuts!

IMG_4099ed

African Penguins. I looove penguins. I was dying to stick this little guy in my purse and take him home, but Fanless said no. Party pooper!

IMG_4102ed

Oh! Hello there!

IMG_4103ed

This one was planning his escape route.

IMG_4104ed

I don’t know what kind of lizard this is, but EEK!

IMG_4108ed

Burmese Python. This was my least favorite part of the day, being as I have a phobia about anything reptilian or amphibious.

IMG_4112ed

Aww… they’re “nuggling”! (It’s a Mia word.)

IMG_4114ed

Overall, it was a perfect day to visit the park. No heat, no humidity, no crowds. Awesome!

*What? You don’t remember The Time??

 

One Response to “Jungle Love… Oh-Ee-Oh-EE-Oh*”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Looks like fun! I haven’t been there in a while!


Leave a Reply

