Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Today October 16, 2009

Filed under: Life,Miscellany,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 10:21 pm

(I got the idea for this from Ali Edwards’ blog post from today.)

Outside my window – is a surprisingly quiet Friday night on South Beach

I am thinking – about my mom’s knee surgery next week (did I mention she was here again?)

I am thankful for -  my honey, my family, my health and my home

From the kitchen – I made spaghetti and meatballs with shredded cheese melted in, and garlic breadsticks

I am wearing – a blue tank top, blue camo-print sleep shorts, white ankle socks, and a black hair clip.

I am creating – nothing at the moment. Oh, but I did scrap a couple of pages last night.

I am going – to watch the last two episodes of “Fringe” with Fanless as soon as I finish this post.

I am reading – “The Pig Did It” by Joseph Caldwell

I am hoping – we can find cheap flights for our trip in December

I am hearing – the oscillating fan blowing 

Around the house – Fanless is looking at Facebook in his PJs, and I am drinking cherry limeade

One of my favorite things -  is eating a sugar-free shortbread cookie with my morning coffee (sadly, that only happens once in a while)

A few plans for the rest of the week – my mom’s surgery, Mia’s 4th birthday party, and hopefully, seeing “Where the Wild Things Are”

A picture to share – a quickie layout made last night using K&Company’s Simply Sweet products

thor girls by you.

 

One Response to “Today”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Sounds like a good day to me 🙂 Hope all goes well with your Mom and that she has a speedy recovery! I posted my details for “Today” as well…


Leave a Reply

