Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Ho Ho Ho! October 12, 2009

Filed under: Life,Miscellany,Random Thoughts,Shopping — Lulu @ 11:26 am

I know it seems early, but Christmas is only 10 weeks away (as evident by the Christmas decorations sharing an aisle with the Halloween decorations at Target yesterday). I figured this is as good a time as any to post my yearly wish list.*

 

1. How cute is this ring? I love my birthstone (ruby) in a white gold or silver setting and this cute ring from Gordon’s is only $40! (I might have to make this my gift to myself.)

 Lab-Created Ruby and White Sapphire Ring in Sterling Silver - Gordon's Jewelers

 

2. We-R-Memory Keepers’ Corner Chomper – Lord knows I love a rounded corner on my scrap layouts and cards. This is the Crop-O-Dile version of a corner rounder. Supposedly it can go through several layers of paper, chipboard, metal, drywall, granite… (okay, I might be wrong on those last two, but still – awesome!)

 

3. This one puts the “wish” in wish list: a Canon EOS Rebel XS Digital SLR camera. I would sell a kidney to own one of these. Seriously. No, SERIOUSLY!

 

4. I love make-up brushes, and mine have definitely seen better days. This set from Sephora includes every makeup brush you could possibly need. Bonus: cute pink travel case!

Perfect Ten Brush Set ($150 Value)

 

5. American Crafts Cloth D-ring Binder Albums. Any of them. In any color. 12×12. WANT!

 

6. Pink Cowgirl pajamas from Nick & Nora. I love pajamas. LOVE them. And these are just too cute for words.

 

Product Image Nick & Nora® Pajama Set - Pink Cowgirls

 

 

7. Photo paper. Lots and lots of photo paper.

Epson Glossy Photo Paper Borderless - 4x6" - 50 Sheets

 

 

8. Gift cards to any of the following: Target, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Old Navy, StopandScrap.com, Books & Books, or Best Buy. Never say I’m not flexible!

 

 

* As always, my wish list is just that: a wish, for fun. Just to be clear, I don’t actually expect anyone to purchase any of the above items.

 

2 Responses to “Ho Ho Ho!”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Great wish list 🙂 I’ve been thinking about mine as well… hugs!

  2. Ady Abreu Says:

    Great things on that list. You better run to Gordon’t because that ring is gorgeous and for $40 it’s a steal. I’m pretty easy this year. Keeping it simple…


Leave a Reply

