Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Crafty Link Love September 23, 2009

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 9:53 am

Not much going on lately, so I’ll just share some links that scrappers (or crafters in general) will find interesting.

  • If you love white gel pens for journaling on dark papers, check out JetPens.com. They have a huge selection of pens and other writing utensils, and any order over $25 gets free shipping.
  • Sometimes I get a bit overwhelmed trying to scrap EVERY. SINGLE. PHOTO from a vacation. (That could be why it took me almost 10 months to complete our 2008 Christmas Vacation scrapbook.) This article from SimpleScrapper.com has some great advice for not letting yourself get bogged down by such a task.
  • If you want some quick and easy inspiration for your layouts – without having to sort through tons of blogs and online galleries – check out Simple Scrapper’s “Scrapspiration” blog.

 

That’s it for now. Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

