Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Angel Eyes? September 21, 2009

Filed under: Random Thoughts,Shopping — Lulu @ 12:23 pm

I love sunglasses. I really do. I currently own somewhere around 15 pairs. Last week 6pm.com had a great sale on sunglasses and I ordered these two from Angel for only $9.99 each (they typically retail for $75 each)! (I have to tell you I am super-impressed with the shipping from 6pm.com. I literally ordered them on Thursday night, and at 11:47AM today, the UPS guy was knocking on my door!)

And yes, this is me in my “no-makeup-messy-hair-still-in-PJs-photos-in-the-bathroom-mirror” all natural state. Sorry!

angel1

Love that little heart!

angel2

angel3

These say “angel” in translucent purple on the sides.

angel4

Sorry I don’t have anything more exciting to share. It is what it is, people.

Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

