Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrap Retreat Recap: A Photo essay September 16, 2009

Filed under: Photography,Scrapbooking,Travel — Lulu @ 7:49 pm

The scrap retreat this past weekend was fun and productive (I made 17 layouts and a mini-album, yo!). I got to hang out with my scrappy girls, eat delicious food, stay in a beautiful resort and just relax and have a great time. Vane and Damaris both have great recaps on their blogs, so I’ll just share some favorite photos from the weekend.

 

Where we stayed (Vane’s picture):

 

My room (the bed was sooo comfortable).

 

The view from my balcony.

 

 

The Island Room. This is where we scrapped all weekend and the views were fantastic.

 

Along with the MASSIVE goody bags (the beach bags pictured on the tables above), each girl received a monogrammed apron handmade by Damaris’ mom.

 

Barb got right down to business and completed her first layout shortly after we arrived.

 

We enjoyed lunch al fresco, overlooking the resort’s pool area.

 

Yummy Mahi tacos and garlic fries (seriously, I would go back just for more of this).

 

Gratuitous scenery shots.

 

 

 

 

 

On Sunday, we all gathered at the grand staircase in the lobby (wearing our cute aprons, of course) for a group photo. Damaris’ sister, Margie, said we looked like a bag of Skittles (LOL)!

 

Damaris, you put together an awesome retreat! It was fun and relaxing and creative… everything and anything we could’ve hoped for! Seriously, you outdid yourself!! XOXO!!

 

That’s it for now. Peace out, yo!

 

One Response to “Scrap Retreat Recap: A Photo essay”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    The retreat was so awesome!!! I can’t wait to go back and for an extra day… that’s 72 uninterrupted scrappy hours with the best friends ever!!! whoohoo!! Loved the balcony views and all these pics! Hugs1


Leave a Reply

