Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

In the Early Hours… August 8, 2009

Filed under: Photography — Lulu @ 10:57 am

Miami Beach, Between 3rd and 7th Streets, 8:30AM.

beach16 beach2

beach1   beach4 beach5 beach10

beach6 beach7 beach8  beach3

beach17

beach11 beach12

beach13 beach9

beach14

beach15

 

3 Responses to “In the Early Hours…”

  1. Vanessa Says:

    Oh, the joy of living near the ocean 🙂 That’s one good thing about Miami! Nice pics!

  2. ady abreu Says:

    Nice pictures… My favorite is the one with the bright lifeguard stand. BTW, I hadn’t updated my blog roll so I went in it to update it and your blogspot is up and running. I still changed it but I wanted you to know.

  3. balou Says:

    Blogger added it back to my dashboard sometime last week, but it’s still giving me a warning notice. I contacted them to request a site review but I haven’t heard anything yet. And now it’s disappeared again. I am so over it at this point, I don’t care if they bring it back. I’m just going to stay here (on WP).

    Now, if WORDPRESS kills my blog, that’s it! No more blogging for me! =)


Leave a Reply

