Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

scrappiness July 23, 2009

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 10:10 am

I just realized that I never posted these new layouts. They are from June and July.

 

A photo from Mother’s Day 2008. I used DCWV Garden Party pp, Heidi Swapp clear extras, and fabric Thickers.

enjoy 

All products are Cosmo Cricket Early Bird, except for the Scenic Route lined paper I used for the journaling block.

family lunch

This photo got smeared when I was printing it out and it was just laying around for a couple of weeks. Finally I decided to just play around and I grabbed the pic and came up with this. Everything is Prima except the alphas, which are Colorbok.

me

This is the reprint of the picture and the page I made with it. Also using Prima (Rock On).

girly girl 

For this page I used the Noel Mignon Nightingale kit. I really never do “about me” pages, so these three pages are very different for me. I enjoyed putting them together and I’m happy with the results.

me right now

For this I used all Marcella by K Victoria products. I love that Martha Stewart border punch. The detail is just beautiful!

true story

 

2 Responses to “scrappiness”

  1. Damaris Says:

    oLLE nENa. You are on a roll. I loved the LO with the smear pictures, but the same picture on the second LO was also great. Love the ideas. Will be stealing…outright stealing two of these LO…Just saying.

    HUGS,
    ME
    PS: GOSH, How I wish I could skip August and go straight to September…but I am going on Vacation in August and my anniversary is on the 20th…so I guess I will have to keep it around…LOL.

  2. balou Says:

    Well… I WAS on a roll. I’ve put myself on scrapping time out so that I can have stuff to work on at the retreat. Of course, I think that’s going to work against me because then I’m going to be like “OMG, I have so much I don’t know where to start!” LOL! Steal w/e you want, but I want to see yours when you finish!

    My mom’s bday is 8/20! So now I will never forget your anniversary!


Leave a Reply

