Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrap Happy! July 8, 2009

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 12:36 pm

I was so happy about this that I had to share.

So I took a quick trip to Michael’s during lunch to return a paper punch that I had purchased last week (it was an EK Success scalloped edge punch that would jam every time I tried to use it). Anyway, after returning the punch, I decided to take a quick walk through the scrapping supplies just to see if anything was on sale. I found this Prima paper pad that I had been looking at for quite some time, but had not purchased because it is regularly $24.99. (I love scrapping, but I am way too stingy cheap frugal to spend $25 on a paper pad.) However, there were only two pads left and I had a 40% off coupon in my wallet, so I decided to get it.

prima

Well, imagine my surprise when it rang up for $9.99! And – here’s the best part – because it didn’t ring up as a promo or sale item, the cashier went ahead and applied my 40% off coupon! So I got this huge (96 sheets!) stack of awesome paper for only $5.99 (plus tax)!!

I love it when that happens. =)

 

Leave a Reply

