Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness June 9, 2009

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 3:28 pm

I don’t have much to talk about so I’ll just share some recent scrappiness.

Except for the gray cardstock, everything on this layout is from the Victoria line from Marcella by K. How cute is that birdcage with the butterfly??
mama mia

Two more layouts using the Lovely Day kit by Noel Mignon:
quack
These are my friends, Nery and Oni. They are both comedians and have performed all over South Florida. These pics are from a show Oni did in 2007 where he opened for DL Hughley.
funnyguys

I also used the Lovely Day kit (seriously, this kit never runs out!! I still have stuff left over) to make this little mini-album for my mom to take back to Panama with her (I just used pictures from her visit). This was so easy to make. I literally used one sheet of 12×12 lightweight cardstock, cut and scored in a “zigzag” (I don’t really know how to explain it) to make the basic album. Then I just decorated and added photos.
minipage1
See those ribbons?
minipage3

I made little pockets by simply not adhering those two sides. I then created little tags that you pull out by the ribbon. This way I could add additional photos on both sides without having to add more pages.
minipage4
minipage5
minipage2
minipage6

This was a plain white notebook that I had decorated before but I wasn’t happy with it, so I took it apart and redid it using scraps I had stashed away. The flower was made with a flower punch from Whale of a Punch and pieces of scrap paper.
notebook1

I’m really into using my scraps lately. I made these three cards last night with just a piece of kraft cardstock that I had incorrectly cut for a layout and a few odds and ends.
cards

I love this cork flower. I used the same punch as above to punch out a thin sheet of cork paper and stuck a flower brad in the center. I love the result.
corkflower

You can’t see it that well, but this one has some glittery embossing powder over the sentiment.
bdaycard1

Alright, that’s all I have for now. Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

