Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

scrappiness May 29, 2009

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 3:29 pm

As promised, here are a few layouts I’ve made over the past two weeks.

These were made using the Lovely Day kit from Noel Mignon. Seriously, I am awed by the amount of product in this kit. I’ve made five layouts so far, and I STILL have a ton of stuff left over.

1 1=love 3553597373_92681d6603 3554403626_643085015f
LD1
LD2

This one was made with one of the new Prima stitched papers. This paper is so gorgeous that you really don’t need to add anything other than a photo and a title. I also added some matching Prima flowers and a tiny, little bling sticker in the corner of the photo.
pretty x2

Here’s a closeup of the stitched detail:
prima

This one is made with the Cosmo Cricket Early Bird line. I am so in love with this entire line; the papers, chipboard, stickers… everything!
cuban food

I’ve had these pictures forever and hadn’t gotten around to scrapping them, but then I happened upon these older Sassafras and Urban Lily papers in my stash, and thought they’d be perfect. It’s super simple, but I really like how it turned out.

Making Memories Just Chillin’ line. I love this collection, too.

This is the DCWV Citrus Stack. Love the bright, juicy colors and the textures (the papers here are glittered, but you can’t tell in the photo).

That’s all the scrappiness I’ve got for now. Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

