Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

i love rock & roll May 25, 2009

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 3:32 pm

With the exception of the eight hours a day I spent at my desk from Monday through Friday of last week, I have been living in my bed, due to this ridiculously awful cold I have. My head has been completely congested and I’ve had zero energy. The only time I’ve left the house in the past eight days was on Friday, when I picked up an album at Damaris’ house, then went to CVS for more cold medicine and Publix for juice.

But I was determined to scrap something during this long weekend, even if it killed me. So I grabbed a bunch of supplies from my scrap area and sat on the bed, and made this cute mini-album. The album cover is a real 45 record that was part of a Sweet Twee Labs kit that I purchased last year. I decided to use it to make a mini-album about different concerts that Christian and I have been to, and musicians that we’ve met. I kept it super simple, with just patterned paper, black and white photos, inked edges and minimal embellishments. I used the DCWV Rock Star line and some old music sheets from the Sweet Twee Labs kit. I really like how it turned out, and I even added a few extra pages, so that it will be easy to add on to it as we continue to go to more live shows and events.

Cover:
IMG_2734xx by you.
Inside Cover:
IMG_2736xx by you.
IMG_2738xx by you.

IMG_2740xx by you.

IMG_2741xx by you.

IMG_2742xx by you.

IMG_2743xx by you.

IMG_2744xx by you.

IMG_2745xx by you.

IMG_2747xx by you.

IMG_2748xx by you.

IMG_2749xx by you.

IMG_2750xx by you.

IMG_2751xx by you.

IMG_2752xx by you.

IMG_2753xx by you.

IMG_2754xx by you.

IMG_2755xx by you.

 

Leave a Reply

